Nima Brush Review

IMG_4410

 

Hey Guys,

So I attended the Nima Brush Second Birthday Bash in Krystle, Dublin on the 23rd October.

For any of you that don’t know Nima Brush, it is an Irish based company set up by the very talented Niamh Martin. All of the brushes were displayed on the night and after seeing them I had a tough decision to make – which ones did I need ASAP!

B092josCEAAqYdH.jpg-large

There was an amazing turn-out and the cake was unreal  (Above)

I whittled my decisions down to 6 main brushes although after using them a few times I have realised I need the whole collection! I absolutely love that the collection is named after Niamh’s friends which makes the collection extra personal. The brushes are very well made, have beautiful turquoise coloured handles and gold ferrule. The brushes are made from a mix of real and synthetic hair.

The newest collection from Nima is ‘The Artistic Collection’. I chose a bundle of 6 brushes – three face brushes and three eye brushes. I literally couldn’t pick for ages as I wanted them all but the ones I went for in the end were:

IMG_4673

‘The Wendy’ (Above) €16- Real Hair

This is perfect for powder contouring, blush and applying powder highlighter.

 

IMG_4670

‘The Georgie’ (Above) €16- Synthetic

I use this for cream contouring it really helps get a sculpted finish.

 

IMG_4672

‘The Grace’ (Above) €16- Synthetic

I love blending out cream blush and highlighter with this and even buffing in under eye concealer.

 

IMG_4675

‘The Ollie’ (Above) €10- Real Hair

Love this for blending out shadow under the eyes. Creates the perfect smokey eye.

 

IMG_4674

The Nichola’ (Above)  €12- Real Hair

The perfect brush for blending out shadow in the crease.

IMG_4676

‘The Stephanie’ (Above) €10- Real Hair

Perfect for creating sexy feline flicks with gel liner.

 

IMG_4669

The Start Of My New Obsession (Above)

My next purchases will be ‘The Debs’ and ‘The Patricia’

Not only did I get the brushes but I also received a mitt. The mitt allows you to cleanse away your make up without using soap. The micro-fibres leave your skin feeling silky smooth. without using soap. Niamh even has a write up on her site about how to care for your brushes.

I am so happy to see an Irish brand doing so well. Nima Brush also ship internationally. So proud to buy Irish!

For more information on Nima Brush visit:

Nima Brush 

Love,

Rach

xXx

Leave a Reply

