Liebster Award!

liebster blog, liebster blog award, fashion blogger, beauty blogger

Thank you so much to Morgan Etoile for nominating me for the Liebster Award! I recently came across her blog and absolutely love it! The Leibster Award was created  to welcome new blogs into the community.

Check out the rules listed below and read on to see my nominees….

Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:
1.    Thank the blog that nominated you and link them.
2.    Post eleven facts about yourself.
3.    Answer the eleven questions provided by the person who nominated you and then create an eleven question set for the next group of nominees.
4.    Choose eleven people to nominate and link them on the post.
5.    Let your nominees know they’ve been tagged – and no tag backs!

Here are 11 facts about me:

1. My star sign is Sagittarius (Yes I am the stubborn stereotype!)

2. I’m from the little Island of Ireland.

3. I am half Irish half Italian A.K.A a mutt 😉

4. I have a serious phobia of tin-foil (Aluminium!)

5. I have two dogs and two cats, used to have reptiles – my cat ate my lizard!

6. I love to travel, I have lived in Australia and Italy and have been to too many countries to count!

7.  I drink my tea without a tea-bag (Yep just hot water and milk)

8. I love driving on my own!

9. My eyesight is terrible I wear contacts daily.

10. I seriously think I have O.C.D. I need things on even numbers like the radios, t.v’s, count tiles etc. (Theres more too it but let’s not sound like a total oddball just yet!

11. I used to do Line-Dancing. (And now I am an official oddball!)

And here are my answers to Morgan’s 11 questions for me:

1. Where is your favorite place to travel to?

Ibiza –  I ended up there twice in one month! 

2. What is your favorite make-up brand?

I love Inglot, Mac, Armani, Urban Decay- bits of everything. 

3. Why did you start your blog?

I wanted to help educate people on little tips I was picking up doing photoshoots etc. I guess it just went from there! 

4. What is your favorite movie?

Tough one… I love most horror movies and gangster movies! Favorite movie at the moment would probably be ‘Wolf Of Wall Street’

5. Who is your favorite band?

Arctic Monkeys probably… not mad on bands really. 

6. What designers inspire your style?

I love Victoria Beckam’s style! 

7. What is your favorite item of clothing?

My new winter coat from River Island. Love!!

8. What is one make-up item you can’t live without?

My brow set. Yes technically that’s three items but, hey, we’re all rebels in here! 

9. What is your favorite meal?

(Sterotype alert) Pasta! Preferably with cream sauce! 

10. If you could have a super power, what would it be?

Would have to be mind-reading. Then freaking people out by saying EVERYTHING they are thinking out loud!

11. What is your goal for your blog?

To teach as many people as many techniques as possible and build a platform for international make up artist to chat on! 

Here are my 11 questions for my 11 nominees:

1. What is the biggest make up/clothing disaster you have experienced?

2. What is your biggest regret?

3. Why did you start your blog?

4. What is your favourite social media site?

5. What are your aims for your blog?

6. Who inspires you most in your line of work?

7. If you were an animal what would you be?

8. What is one item you can’t live without?

9. If you could change one thing about your blog what would it be?

10. If you could have a super power, what would it be?

11. What is your goal for your blog?

And the nominees are . . .

  1. Sugarcube Make Up – Audrey
  2. Shane Cradock Mentor – Shane
  3. Make Up & Beauty – Amy
  4. The Beautiful Truth – Sinead
  5. Lovely Girlie Bits – Karen/ Joanne
  6. Make Up Monster 
  7. Dolly Rouge – Kat/Rachelle
  8. Chatterbox – Anita/ Gemma
  9. Fluff & Fripperies – Emma
  10. Pink Elephant Blog– Alex /Becky
  11. Art Donatella – Andreea

IMG_1025

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

